Created in 2002, the band have released three full studio albums to date and six EPs. All songs are written by Jamie Irrepressible. The name The Irrepressibles is “about breaking boundaries in music and being honest about being gay in music.”[1] Based in London, England, for many years, Jamie is currently based in Berlin, Germany. Jamie changed his name from “Jamie McDermott” to “Jamie Irrepressible” in 2013 on his collaboration with Norwegian electronic duo Röyksopp.